Internet piracy

I am in mild shock.

Prior to starting this blog, I launched another blog, in February 2005: www.rochesterblog.com, about life in Rochester, NY. I pay to have the blog hosted. It has enjoyed measurable success, racking up 350,000 hits to date, even though I actually stopped posting on it a year ago.

All that changed around January 1, 2009. I was steamrollered over by another www.rochesterblog.com. It appears to be for Rochester, Minnesota, not Rochester, NY. But it has eliminated my blog from the field.

No matter what I try, I cannot access my blog, www.rochesterblog.com. I’ve tried key words, phrases, and my name. I went to another blog that for four years has had a link to mine. I clicked on my link, which took me directly to the new Rochester blog. In fact, if you hold your cursor over the three different gray blog links in this body copy, the correct picture – of MY blog – appears. Yet when you click on it, it goes to the new Rochester blog.

Philosophically, I was ready to move on from this blog. Financially, I was only paid up through next month. But ethically, someone has taken away my blog. This has got to be a crime.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “Internet piracy”

  1. Mary Says:

    Unfortunately when you hover your mouse over the links in your post, they now preview the other site. I feel invaded for you. ox


Leave a Reply

